Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Nilesh Patel, MD

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor & Otolaryngologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

379 total reviews

Nilesh Patel, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 379 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nilesh Patel, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beatriz B.
Submitted 09/15/15
He answered all my questions, he is nice, friendly and professional doctor. I highly recommend him.
Jake N.
Submitted 08/28/15
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a doctor's office.
Jamie R.
Submitted 08/20/15
I was very impressed with my first visit to Dr. Patel. He's nice, approachable, knowledgeable and listens. You get a strong feeling that he cares about your well-being above all else. I would definitely recommend Dr. Patel!
Amy M.
Submitted 08/18/15
I had a great experience. Dr. Patel is fabulous! Even though he's an ENT surgeon, he does not shove it in your face! If you're not gonna benefit from it, he won't recommend it. He is very thorough and explains everything. I am getting a procedure done, pending insurance approval, and it might still not be 100% beneficial, but it will be better.
Kaitlynn S.
Submitted 08/04/15
Great doctor! He made me feel very comfortable during my visit.
Stephan D.
Submitted 07/30/15
Good explanations and answered all questions.
Joseph C.
Submitted 07/30/15
Dr. Patel is an excellent Otolaryngologist who exudes professionalism and has an engaging personal demeanor. Additionally, my office visit was efficiently organized by his supporting staff to ensure my overall experience was positive.
Assaf S.
Submitted 07/28/15
Dr. Patel was very thorough and succinct. I left the appointment with a better understanding of my condition.
Ashley L.
Submitted 07/10/15
Friendly and attentive!
Sean E.
Submitted 06/29/15
Dr. Patel is great. Very professional and straightforward. It really felt like he was making the best decision based on my situation and took the time to bring me along with his thought process which I appreciated. I will definitely be back!
Juan M.
Submitted 06/22/15
Fabulous first experience !...Receptionists, and nurses are top of the line...cordial...helpful in any way.....and Dr. Patel is a very caring and professional Dr.....explaining in plain language each step of the examination ....I am totally satisfied....my appointment was at noon..I was out by 12:20 PM....I highly recommend him
Terri W.
Submitted 06/22/15
I saw the doctor on 6/15. I found the doctor to be professional. He explained everything that he was doing beforehand. Unfortunately on 6/16 I was sick with a cold. I am trying to be fair and say that this was just a coincidence but it's hard to accept that fact.
Justin W.
Submitted 06/18/15
Best ENT appointment I've had. Dr. Patel is a gentle and caring professional, and I enjoyed my visit.
Veronica G.
Submitted 06/15/15
His awards say it all. Most efficient appointment I have ever been to. I was seen by him at my appointment time, he is educated, professional, polite, social and made sure I was comfortable with my results. He asked questions and didnt rely on me to give him everything, like some doctors do where you feel as though you diagnosed yourself. I would recommend him to anyone.
William S.
Submitted 06/15/15
Appointment was on Time. Dr.Patel was very nice person who listened to my concerns and explained the course of action.
Alice H.
Submitted 06/10/15
Professional, efficient and reassuring.
Stephanie F.
Submitted 06/10/15
The doctor was very knowledgable and able to help me in a timely matter. Great service and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Florentino S.
Submitted 06/10/15
Excellent. No waste of time and very concise. Thank you.
Maria A.
Submitted 05/28/15
I've had the best experience with Dr. Patel. I had turbinate reduction and sinus balloon procedure performed by him. Just after one day, I felt that I had a new nose. He really knows what he is doing. He explained every little step previous to the procedure, during and after it. He is a truly compassionate, dedicate and knowledgeable doctor. When I entered his office the first time, I noticed that he had been awarded the "best doctor of the year" recognition for many consecutive years. Now I understand why. He deserves it. Thank you, Dr. Patel. María I. Alfonso, PhD
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Below is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

Aetna
AIG
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location